> IAGOC > Organizing Committee > History
Oct 27 2008 The Design Committee is officially launched
Oct 08 2008 The Ideal & Slogan Design Committee is established
Jul 17 2008 The Chairman of the Laos NOC of Laos visits the Organizing Committee
Jul 08 2008 4th Executive Committee is held
Apr 30 2008 Kim, Jung-gil resigns as the Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Apr 17 2008 1st anniversary of winning the bid to host the 17th Asian Games; a celebratory event takes place with former gold medalists wishing the Incheon Asian Games success
Mar 24 2008 3rd Executive Committee is held
Feb 04 2008 2nd Executive Committee meeting is held
Jan 16 2008 Opening ceremony for the Organizing Committee is held at Incheon Munhak Stadium
Dec 14 2007 Legislation to support the Asian Games is promulgated
Nov 20 2007 1st Executive Committee meeting is held
Nov 11 2007 The Secretariat of the Organizing Committee is established, comprising 3 headquarters, 6 departments, and 15 divisions
Nov 08 2007 Legislation is approved by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism
Nov 08 2007 The Organizing Committee is registered as a corporation at the Incheon District Court
Oct 06 2007 The Organizing Committee’s promoters’ meeting and inaugural meeting are held; Kim, Jung-gil is inaugurated as the 1st Chairman of the Organizing Committee
charge : Yun, TaeWoong   division : General Affairs Department
contact number : 82-32-458-2144   e-mail :  ytw7179@incheon2014ag.org
(402-070) west 3F, Munhak Stadium, 482, Munhak-Dong, Nam-Gu, lncheon
The 17th Incheon Asian Games Organizing Committee TEL.+82-32-458-2014 FAX.+82-32-458-2019
Home  /  Direction